RAF Halton in new round of honours and awards

Station Commander, Group Captain Simon Harper, presided over an Honours And Awards ceremony recently at RAF Halton Officers’ Mess. Awards presented and recipients:

The Accumulated Campaign
Service Medal:

Cpl D Smith, SIB.

Operational Service Medal Afghanistan with Clasp:
Wg Cdr Stephen Borthwick,
Flt Lt Simon Chapman, Chaplaincy Centre
Cpl Ian Newbold, Recruit Training Squadron.

Long Service and Good Conduct Clasp:
Flt Sgt Jim Callow, TAC.

Long Service and Good Conduct Medal:
Sgt M Santos, MPGS
Cpl A Philips, RTS
Sgt H Smart, IFPT
Cpl M Shoring, FDTF
LCpl M Hern, MPGS
Cpl S Glenister, IFPT

Royal Warrant:
WO Si Fellows, SMS

AOC Commendation by COS Ops & Spt No. 2 Group:
Sgt D Ashton, SMTW

AOC No. 22 Gp Commendation:
Sqn Ldr M Cook, TAC
A/Sgt M Jones, Boulmer

AOC No. 22 (Trg) Group Team Commendation:
Miss K Dunnell, SSHEA- Station Safety, Health & Environmental Team Commendation
Mr Tom Costello, Trenchard Museum- The Trenchard Museum Commendation.

JHC Commendation Certificate:
WO Si Fellows, SMS

CBF Commendation Certificate:
Cpl A Bennett, MTS

Meritorious Service Medal:
FS M Price, SMTW
RAF Sporting Colours
Flt Lt F Dowdeswell, RMC

Group Captain Harper said: “This is one of the more rewarding and enjoyable jobs I do as it reinforces the reputation that we have for professionalism and hard work.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.